Committee Members 2015/16


Captain : Kieran Cowhig.

Add Text here.

Add photo of new committee to featured image section at bottom right of editing page.


Vice Captain : Cillian Brewitt.

Add Text here.


Treasurer: Markus Schmitt.

Add Text here.


PRO/Webmaster: Eva O’Driscoll Casanoves.

Add Text here.


Club Secretary : Louise Howe

Hike leader and climber.

Louise studies Arts International here at UCC, which involves endless hours of assignments and not enough of travelling and painting.

Louise is often found up a mountain on Sundays and at the climbing wall in the Mardyke and is planning to take on Reeks Ridge this year.

She shall probably complete it like a pro.


Equipment Officer: Joseph Horgan.

Add Text here.

Add photo here

Safety Officer: Isobel Cuddigan.

Hike leader and climber.

Isobel studies speech and language therapy here at UCC, but she still finds time to roam the hills at the weekends. She can always be relied on to point out the dodgy ground, often in a spectacular fashion and is a great lover of tea.

Climbing portrait

Transport Officer : Colman O’Keeffe 

Colman is a mature student studying Computer Science.  He enjoys but isn’t very good at wall climbing, hiking, kayaking & chess.

This year he has joined the Harry Potter society and NetSoc and he is hoping this will fill in his week nicely!

He has recently completed the FETAC Occupational First Aid Course.